Nominations for 2021 Publisher of the Year are now Closed

Help Us Honor a Publisher
Who Has Risen Above the Rest

Nominations are now being accepted for
Editor & Publisher’ s 2022  Publisher of the Year
The accelerating pace of change in today’s information age requires a greater need for effective leadership. A successful leader must not only strategize from the trenches with practicality and realism, but also think with foresight and imagination.
We are looking to honor a publisher who has risen above the rest and accomplished what seems like the impossible, outmaneuvering the competition, outthinking the future and maintaining profitability.
We are seeking your assistance in recognizing a leader with business acumen, technical savvy, and a deep understanding of what needs to be done to stay successful — along with the fortitude and tenacity to implement change.
“Publisher of the Year” recognition is open to all
news media publishers worldwide.
 Nominations close at midnight (EDT) on Friday September 30, 2022. 


2021 Winner
Judi Terzotis

2020 Winner
Frank Blethen
A person posing for the cameraDescription automatically generated

2019 Winner
P.J. Browning
A person posing for the cameraDescription automatically generated

2018 Winner
Terry Egger
A person standing in front of a buildingDescription automatically generated

2017 Winner
Jeff Johnson
A person holding a signDescription automatically generated

2016 Winner
Julie Bechtel, Lee Enterprises

2015 Winner
Mac Tully, Denver Post 

2014 Winner
Karen Andreas, North of Boston Media Group 

2013 Winner
Dennis Francis, Honolulu Star-Advertiser

2012 Winner
Bill Masterson Jr., The Times of Northwest Indiana

2011 Winner
Michael Klingensmith, Minneapolis Star Tribune

2010 Winner
Les Hinton, Wall Street Journal